By registering you will be allowed to log on to the system in order to see the status of your order. You can also edit and manage your online albums. Additionally, your address will be saved, so you will only have to confirm it when placing orders in the future.
In some cases, the transmission of your order can take some time. Due to security reasons you will be logged off after the order has been sent successfully. Therefore you can be at ease with the knowledge that your order and computer are taking the proper precautions.
In order to change your user details you will have to log on first. Click on „Help“. In the sub-menu on the left you will find an entry called „My account“. From here you can alter your personal details. Should you want to change your password without logging in, you can click on “Forgot your password?” in the Login-Box on the left.
If you want to speed up your order, click on payment per Credit Card or Automatic Debit Transfer. It is also possible to have the order shipped to another address from the billing address. Alternatively you can pay via Invoice.
The Comfort Client offers a view similar to your Windows Explorer. Thus, you can easily skip between folders and maintain a considerably better oversight. You can also select and add several photos at one time. In order to use the Comfort Client option you will have to activate it first.
The security warning appears when activating the Comfort Client for the first time. If you are using the client for the first time, you will have to install an additional module for your web browser in order to proceed. This module enables you to access your photos directly via the web browser.
The automatic image enhancement is a high performance process designed to optimize contrast and colours. Additionally, red eye reduction is included. Thus, your pictures will look their very best. If you are sure that your pictures are already perfect, you can switch off the automatic image enhancement option after having selected your pictures.
An Online Photo Album offers you special advantages. As your pictures are stored safely on the Internet, you can access your images from every computer connected to the Internet. Present your slide show at your friends’ and family’s homes on their own computer. Or use it as extra storage for your pictures when you are on holiday and all the space on your memory card is taken. Simply go to an Internet Café and transfer your pictures into your Online Album. Therefore you can instantly send slide shows while still on holiday. Furthermore, an Online Photo Album offers you special security. While most people do not keep a backup of their photos at home, our image file servers are tightly secured.
Select an Album with your pictures by clicking on the selection box on the left below the album. Now click on “Invite friends” in the menu on the right. In the box on the top you can now see the Internet Address, where your album can be found. All you have to do now is distribute this address among your friends. Several possibilities are given on this page.
As soon as you are logged in you can access all your images at all times. It does not matter whether you want to order prints, posters or a photo mug. Simply start placing an order as usual. When it comes to choosing your photos just click on “Online Photo Album” in the list of “sources” to choose. You will then see a list of your albums to choose from.
As the album is accessible via a normal Internet address, you cannot remove specifically selected people. However, you can block the link to your album and unblock it again, which will create a new Internet address. All you have to do now is invite the people again whom you want to grant access.